top of page

I Make a Difference in the World

When I discovered that giving was one of the best things for loving myself, and would also help my mental health, I decided to raise money and donate it to the Canadian Mental Health Association.

In 2019, I raised $34.70. It was a happy moment for me sending those funds. Happy but not satisfied. I wasn't satisfied because I wanted to make a difference and I felt that $34.70 wasn't going to cut it.


So I sat down with myself and reflected on how I could raise more money.


I loved to hold yard sales. It gave me an opportunity to talk to people about raising money through the colouring books & cards. At that time I was donating 10% of my sales. Then later, I thought I could also hold raffles. So in 2020, I reached a goal of $102.00.


In 2021 I told myself, "Annette you can triple that!" and meditated on it. I came up with the idea of asking my housekeeping clients to donate things they no longer wanted, sell the stuff in my yard sales and donate 100% of that money.


My clients were so generous!! I also told my family and friends and the support was amazing. I held another raffle and learned how to market better.

So, I not only tripled my donation of 2020 I knocked it out of the ballpark!! Between sales of the books & cards, the yard fundraisers and the raffle I raised over $1300!!! I was ecstatic.


When I sent that donation to CMHA I realized I was making a difference. I had reached and surpassed my goal.


This year my goal is to double 2021's donation. Making a difference in the world has always been my vision and the feeling from that is bliss.

Wish me luck and please support! My Valentine's raffle is currently on.



bottom of page