top of page

It's Progress, not Perfection

Today I had many good positive thoughts. I thought about how my eating is my addiction and how alcoholics must not take that first drink. I'm like that with sugar and junk food. Many foods for me are addictive. For now I will refrain from consuming them and then come back to evaluate it when I get a craving. When I keep myself busy doing things I love after dinner I focus on those things instead of food. Even being kind helps. I gave Dad a piece of cake and then put it away without taking any. Yah, that made me happy. Even Walter offered me a ice-cream sandwich and I said, no thanks. I DO have it in me to eat healthier. I ate slower, I ate more mindfully. I ate with inner peace. I ate more veggies and I love that my body works, in every sense, much better. I've discovered I enjoy cold herbal teas. I could make some up and drink them during the day instead of just water. I liked the fact I remembered an apple instead of buying junk while I was returning from work. I'm glad, while I shopped, that I was mindful of how the junk in the stores triggered me but I applied awareness of my goals to not buy anything. A very positive day all round. Thank you Annette for being loving, kind, & compassionate with your body, mind, and soul.

 




bottom of page