top of page

Mental Wellness & Colouring

Back when I started colouring in 2018, after a very long absence, I never understood just how meaningful colouring was to me. I used to colour all the time as a child. So what happened?

The little girl I was faded into the background of being an adult. All the responsibilities, the worries and work was far more important than colouring so I forgot all about my love for it.

I'd been through many bouts of depression between 1996 and 2018. But in 2018 I picked up a random colouring book and coloured for days. I didn't know where it was going only that I felt calmer, saner as I did it.

My love of colouring turned into a business that now helps many with their mental wellness. Art therapy for me is THE key to how my day starts. Every morning I head into my greenhouse mini retreat and while listening to the birds sing and feel the positive energy in there, I colour to my hearts content. Below are some images of just a few I've done.

Just knowing that when my mental health isn't too great that I can reach for a colouring book & my markers or pencils keeps me happy. And teaching people from one of my greatest joys even makes life that much more fulfilling.

I hope you enjoy the colourings.

Happy colouring everyone! :)



bottom of page