top of page

The Power Hour of Self-Care & the Canadian Mental Health Association

I recently celebrated 1 year of being the mental wellness warrior on the Mental Health Warriors Podcast. My show, the Power Hour of Self-Care, has given me such amazing insight through my guests. Our conversations have been inspiring.

It's been a long journey getting the work done to connect with a representative from the Canadian Mental Health Association but as I took each step I knew I was drawing closer.

Being involved in raising money for mental health has been more rewarding than I ever imagined. Now with the opportunity to speak with Lynne Raimondi, the manager of fundraising, communications and volunteers for the Simcoe County, it's a huge move in the right direction. Raising awareness of what's happening out there, keeping people informed and helping end the stigma is a role I love.

So I hope you'll tune in live so you can be included in our chat. You can comment, ask questions or even listen at a later date if you wish as the podcasts are recorded. To join us live go to https://linktr.ee/thementalhealthwarriors on Youtube of Facebook. Or listen later on the other platforms.


Believing in mental wellness for all. May all beings be happy.




bottom of page